Uncategorized

The Anti-Social Butterfly

After toying with the idea for years, years and even more years, I’ve decided to finally start writing a blog. I suppose the time has come in my life where I’ve gone through my fair share of shit and I’ve come out of it. And while I may not be smelling of roses I smell a hell of a lot better than the manure they grew in.

So, a little bit about me. I’m a 25 (almost 26) year who lives in a small mining town in the North East of England. I have a live in boyfriend and 2 slightly psychotic cats; named after mentally unstable TV characters. I’ve got General Anxiety Disorder, Health Anxiety, Emetophobia and IBS. I love cats, coffee, books, anything supernatural, singing and making people smile. I own more pyjamas than going out clothes and my idea of a wild night is eating a weeks worth of calories with the help of my good friend, Elasticated Waistband. This is probably why I weigh more than is considered healthy.I am the manager of a pub by day and more than often by night too. It’s definitely not the dream but I’m a big fan of eating and heating so, you know, needs must.

I’ve been through all the regular sob stories; death, miscarriage, abusive relationship, ill health e.t.c e.t.c but the worst thing anyone can do is pity me. I don’t feel sorry for myself so I don’t want anyone else to haha. I suppose what I’m looking for is somewhere to tell my stories, air my opinions and hopefully show the world that I’m not ashamed of how I’ve lived my life and how things have turned out.

Sooooooo there you have it! I’ll definitely continue to post and get the written word of a slightly weird, almost 30 year old hot mess. But for now, I’m over and out!

Tatty Bye!

Leave a Reply

